JAB’s tidbits

the process of inking yourself to death

my first blog

Posted by jeremybastian on January 16, 2008

Okay so I’ve been told I have to do this.  This blog will be for posting elements of my artwork.  Describing the process of how it’s done and what influences it.  I’ll also be posting all my convention appearances, and devulging a good part of what that entails.  I’ll also be able to talk about the neat things (or lack there of) that might come of this dream job in the comic industry.  If anyone reads this and has any questions or comments, feel free to let em rip!

5 Responses to “my first blog”

  1. stronglife said

    so is mine. Try downloading some pictures like I did. The header you have can also be used to put a custom made picture (one that you drew)

  2. Brienne said

    You do have one! Nice. I just got one too.

  3. David Petersen said

    looking farward to all the process postings you do. Fans (including this one) will eat it up with a spoon and ask for more

  4. Chris said

    Hi there,

    You don’t know me, I don’t know you, I barely know your work, but I love it already.

    I generally don’t buy any comics issue by issue, but I’m already pre-ordering Cursed Pirate Girl. I haven’t been this excited about a new comic in a long time. (The last one being Ben Catmull’s “Monster Parade”.)

    Anyway, I just wanted to ask if you’ll be selling any art from the Cursed Pirate Girl series, pages or studies. I might not be able to afford it – which is fine, I’ll still be a fan – but I just have to ask.

    Best wishes,

    Chris

  5. Nate Pride said

    Hey JABbers, I know that I am late to the party now… but I’m really looking forward to hearing your thoughts on your work and seeing your progress with CPG; I expect to be a very well-received series. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

 
